Gospel of Mars


"Gospel of Mars’ self-titled debut album, Gospel of Mars (AMI049) was released on December 1, 2017. Gospel of Mars consists of Jef Brown, Bob Jones and Aaron Moore, musicians with long individual histories spread across two continents. Regularly playing TROOST in North Brooklyn the band have self-released two live albums digitally but their self-titled debut LP on Amish Records is a culmination of a two year-period of recording. Hundreds of recorded hours allowed ideas to develop organically and the album has a loose ecstatic improvisational feel, leaning in part on jazz, rock and long-form minimalism. From the looping rhythms of “Scarabs” to the plaintive middle-eastern influenced guitar lines of “Octopus” to the bombast of the album’s closing song “Tesla,” Gospel of Mars are a new voice to be reckoned with."

Label: Amish Records

You may also like